2017 Municipal Election

"Your County, Your Voice!"

The next Municipal Election will be held on Monday, October 16, 2017 where Westlock County residents will elect Councillors in 7 Divisions - all to serve a four-year term in office.  The Reeve is nominated at the Organizational Meeting each fall from amoung the elected officials.

In accordance with the changes to the Local Authorities Election Act section 147.2 , individuals must register their intention to be a candidate if they intend to begin raising funds and/or receiving donations for that purpose.   

The future candidate must disclose his/her intent to run by submitting the Form 3A to Westlock County. This document will be required in addition to the legislated requirements for a candidate to file nomination papers.

2017 Candidate Nomination Package

Nomination day is Monday September 18, 2017
Election day is Monday October 16, 2017
Candidate Training Flyer SLGM 2017

Presiding Deputy & Deputy returning Officers for the 2017 Municipal Election
Positions at Polling Stations; Clyde, Dapp, Vimy, Busby, Westlock, Pembina Heights and Jarvie. Application Form

©2017 Westlock County.  |  Login

Site by BubbleUP --
Web Design Edmonton
Web Design Edmonton